22 Day Challenge 18 of 22

Posted: December 11, 2012 by donaldsonta in 22 Day Challenge

Sam Bradford is featured in today’s Challenge. (here)

Opening point: Sam Bradford does not have any pending legal action or recently vocalized controversial opinions. (Jesus as Lord being a possible exception)

I liked Sams video; It was straightforward and direct. He hasn’t been through any huge test, but he does maintain his Faith and perspective despite being in a position where he’s subject to a high level of temptation.

I think my favorite part was when he talked about getting away from his problems when he spent time with God. I think that’s really indicative of a quality relationship with Jesus. There’s times when I’m taking with God, and in the midst of it I forget about my problems. The same way I would spending time with a friend. Its nice, and God has a lot to say.

Comments
  1. CJNeading says:

    Even tho we may not be juggling school work and playing for a top ten college football program, we all can live very busy lives. This time of year is definetly hard for everyone. It’s so easy to push things off like this challenge or reading the word. Trying to wrap a few more present or make a little extra money for the holidays. I like how Sam said when he gets away with The Lord nothin else matters. I know that’s how i feel and that’s why it’s been so important to make one for the one thing has to be “First” in our lives above all else.

  2. Travis Church says:

    Terry – haha I like the disclaimer. This Sam kid checks out

    Great video, great message. See you guys tonight @ 7? My coworker Chris is recently separated from his wife and doesn’t live to far away- I’ve invited him out.

    Some tidbits on Bradford off Wiki…

    Bradford is 1/16th Cherokee,.first Native American to win the Heisman Trophy, member of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes, he reads the story of David and Goliath before every game, and was featured on the cover of STV (a Christian athletic magazine).

    In 2009, Oklahoma City Mayor Mick Cornett declared January 13 as “Sam Bradford Day” in Oklahoma City.

Leave a Reply

